Morrissey Announces Fall Tour Dates; New Album Due in November

Share Button

 

The thing about Morrissey? He just wouldn’t be Morrissey if he wasn’t being Morrissey. And earlier this year he was again being Morrissey, kicking up a spot of trouble, this time in regards to the Manchester terrorist bombings – (arguably rightly) castigating UK politicians for not forcefully denouncing Islamic extremism.

With that, the recent England is Mine biopic, and a new album – Low in High School – coming in November, The Moz is once again at peak cultural relevance. And so naturally he’s taking the (“world tour. media whore”) show on the road again, launching a 17-date run with a Halloween extravaganza at Portland’s Schnitzer Concert Hall on 10/31. The tour will take him to all the “usual suspect” cities, including an amusingly odd two-night stand at The Hollywood Bowl with…Billy Idol. It wraps up in Boston on December 7, making it the perfect early holiday gift for your most literate and condescending Anglophile friends.

Just don’t expect to enjoy a hot dog with the show – Morrissey’s tours are still strictly vegan.

 

Morrissey Fall 2017 Tour

Tue Oct 31 – Portland, OR – Schnitzer Concert Hall
Thu, Nov 2 – Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
Sat, Nov 4 – San Francisco, CA – Masonic Auditorium
Sun, Nov 5 – Paso Robles, CA – Vina Robles Amphitheare
Fri, Nov 10 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl w/ Billy Idol
Sat, Nov 11 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl w/ Billy Idol
Thu, Nov 16 – Phoenix, AZ – Marquee
Sat, Nov 18 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kingsbury Hall
Mon, Nov 20 – Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
Wed, Nov 22 – St. Louis, MO – Peabody Opera House
Sat, Nov 25 – Chicago, IL – Riviera Theater
Tue, Nov 28 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Thu, Nov 30 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
Sat, Dec 2 – New York, NY – Theatre at Madison Square Garden
Mon, Dec 4 – Philadelphia, PA – Fillmore
Thu, Dec 7 – Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre

 

Check out his media-castigating (“The news contrives to frighten you…”) new single “Spent The Day in Bed.”